Friday, July 16, 2010

Daemonia Nymphe [Δαιμονία Νύμφη] - Daemonia Nymphe & Krataia Asterope

Daemonia Nymphe (Δαιμονία Νύμφη) were formed in the year 1994 and after a four years time intense creative period ,they released their debut album in 1998 under the title “The Bacchic Dance of The Nymphs” by the German record label Solistitium rec.This album focuses on a lyrical theme that ranges between the myths of the Hellenic antiquity and music that could easily be described as “theatrical”.

The same year, 1998, finds the project renewed and a strong core of musicians is consisted -musicians who compose music based on the aesthetic and theoretical border of ancient hellenic music.

One year later,a co-operation gradually changes the course of the band. We are referring to the meeting between Daemonia Nymphe and Nikos Brass , an instrument constructor who has managed to reproduce almost every ancient hellenic instrument by using his artistic skills, starting over from the year 1980 up to nowadays.

Daemonia Nymphe ,Nikos Brass and his assistants consist of a team in which the musicians are inspired and create with Lyre ,Kithara,Varvitos, and the constructors improve and make the instruments as perfect as possible.

1. Message Horn's Enchanting Echo 02:17
2. Ida's Dactyls 04:05
3. Summoning Divine Selene 03:21
4. Hades 02:23
5. Dance of the Satyrs 04:07
6. Korai Rejoicing in Antron 00:46
7. Nymphs of the Seagod Nereus 04:51
8. Hymn to Bacchus 07:28
9. Invoking Pan 06:42


1. Esodos
2. Krataia asterope
3. Daemonos
4. Nocturnal hekate
5. Mouson
6. Dios astrapaiou
7. Divine goddess of fertility
8. Sirens of Ulysses
9. To goddess mnemosyne
10. Hymenaios
11. Ecstatic orchesis

No comments:

Post a Comment