Sunday, April 5, 2009

Artesia - Hilvern [2006]

Artesia started as a french female duet, which plays atmospheric music. The band was formed in Pleubian, France, in 2001 by Agathe (keyboards, choirs), and their first recording was made in june 2003 (8 titles/38 minutes), but the sound was very bad, and it couldn’t be distributed. Gaëlle joined the band in September 2003 and it was the beginning of the adventure. The first demo “l’Aube Morne” (5 titles/20 minutes) was recorded in September 2004 and is now sold out! On December 2005, Artesia signed a deal with Prikosnovenie, a French label specialized in faërie and world music. The first album”Hilvern” was released in February 2006. In June 2007, the new album ” Chants d’Automne” was released. In early 2008, Gaelle left the band for personal reasons. Agathe is now working on the third album, with the help of Loïc. You can find more information about the band on the website ( or on the label’s website (

Dark Ambient/Neoclassical - France

01. Une nuit en Hilvern
02. L'autre chemin
03. Rencontre avec la Dame
04. La clairière des fées
05. Une ancienne légende
06. Barenton
07. Prière au mortel
08. Les hommes ne se rappellent plus mon nom
09. Eveil et desespoir
10. L'abandonnée


No comments:

Post a Comment